The City of Rockford local government is split into executive and legislative branches. The mayor of Rockford is chosen in a general election every four years. The Rockford City Council consists of 14 aldermen, individually elected from each ward in the city.

This is an informational page of Local and State political representatives. Members can view current and upcoming legislation for local and state legislators.